A Buzz can have 2 status mode settings - Draft and Published. To edit your Buzz’s status, open the settings panel .
A Draft Buzz  is visible only to its Owner and Authors - no-one else can access it or receive notifications about updates or comments. By default when you create a new Buzz, it is set to Draft. To make it visible to your Audience members and send notifications, you’ll need to Publish it.
A Published Buzz  is visible all its participants - when you Publish a Buzz, a notification is sent out to all the its participants telling them about it.